Optum RX – Don’t Use them

Again, this is an incompetent pharmacy. In the past two years I hold my breath each time I send in a prescription. The latest one my doctor wrote three scripts for the same medication, for three months. He writes it the same way for other patients and has no problems. This pharmacy would only fill it for one month and charged me an additional $22.00 because we wanted brand only. It only comes in brand only so the doctor did not check the box that said brand only, but it is in my records that I receive brand only as I don’t want my medications manufactured in third world countries. They called my doctor to verify that it was for three months. He called them back to verify this and verify the brand only, yet they did not correct their error. The last straw was when the rep. put me through to the pharmacy and the pharmacist was explaining the issue and the rep. cut him off! I can’t imagine how the pharmacist reacted on his end. They knew to send out the whole order. I just gave up and stopped taking the medication as I was not going to pay $122.00 per month due to their total asinine work ethics. I still have to get my Lamictal brand only from them which we never know if it will be correctly processed. I am fortunate to be able to get samples of one of my medications. I should be on another one, but just don’t want the aggravation of dealing with these horrible uneducated people.
Good luck to you if you have to deal with them. United Health did a dis-service to all of their clients when they signed up with this horrible pharmacy. I pity the reps. who have to work there, they must not last too long. Imagine having a job where their employers don’t tell them that they are representing a company who gets their drugs from war torn countries!
Again, don’t sign up with these people if you don’t have to. Your local drug dealer on the street can provide you with safer drugs!!!!

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in alter's/colors, bipolar disorder, Humor, mental health, Mental Illness, OPTUM Rx mail order pharmacy, psychology, psychotherapy, "The Enemy",psychologist, Straight Inc., United Health Insurance 3 month pharmacy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

