Do Not Use the Optum Rx mail order pharmacy!!!!!

United Health Care insurance has changed it’s mail order pharmacy to OptumRx.  Do not use this pharmacy!  I received a 3 month supply of Lamictal that is all wrong.  It isn’t the same as the other Lamictal generics I have taken for years.  I called the pharmacy to find out where this particular shipment came from and they said it could have been from Isreal or another country as they out source their medication. Hello! Where is quality control?  Out sourcing medications, how horrible is that. I called the manufacturer  (TEVA) to find out who processed this and they asked for the Lot number. Every medication has a lot number, but guess what? This one doesn’t have one!  They told me to call the pharmacy – OptumRx and OptumRx had no clue what the number this was from. They explained that they buy it in bulk something about 60 pounds and it could come from 2 countries. I know it can’t be from the U.S. because it is so incorrect. I called this morning and insisted on the lot number and they said they would call back with that information. I told them that I was Fed Exing this to the FDA to find out what was in the pills.  Horrible company. I got online and found two websites with hundreds of complaints.  Am I surprised? NO!!! Medco was so much better! For $30.00 more, I will get my Lamictal from my pharmacy which only buys from the major companies in the U.S.

DO NOT USE OPTUMRx!!!!

Their phone number is 1-855-7718

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, mental health, OPTUM Rx mail order pharmacy, United Health Insurance 3 month pharmacy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

