Just a visit…..

So my daughter and future husband will be here tomorrow afternoon.  My back is burning  as I write this blog.  Am I stressed about this upcoming event???  I called the liquor store to ask if they had a straw that would be long enough to let me drink from a 1.5 oz. bottle of wine during the BBQ.  Everyone knows what happened the last time this male friend of my daughters conversed with me.  I have thought this one through and have concocted a plan that will perhaps make this 2 day event tolerable – XANAX!!!!  I just take .5 or 1 mg. Every 4 hours and life could not be more simple.  I think my husband and Enemy said to put the liquor away.  Wine does not count as liquor, it’s just juice with a kick.

 

My Tuesday Enemy appointment went alright.  I had my husband come in to trouble shoot what was going to happen tomorrow and Friday.  That’s where putting away the liquor topic came up.  We both mentioned that I don’t drink liquor, but I do drink wine.  Apparently I do drink liquor while I am having an “episode” or checking out for 3 or so days.  My husband was pleased to tell Enemy what a great dinner I had made one night. Enemy didn’t seemed impressed.  My husband also mentioned that after these “events” he thinks I need to get away for a short time, as we have in the past.  We have been going on a lot of trips/holidays this year.  There really wasn’t much accomplished during the appointment.  Enemy doesn’t dust the furniture and I took the opportunity to write “HELP” on his shelf next to where I sit.  I doubt he’ll see it.  I wonder how many skin cells are in his couch.

 

I am going to catch the news – our area is on fire – again!  Too many forest fires in the summer.

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, communication/repercussions, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, personality disorder, psychology, psychotherapy, "The Enemy",psychologist, Straight Inc. and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

