Am I Not The Normal One???

Very sad news in our area, they may have found the missing 10-year-old girl dead. We’ll know for sure tomorrow. She was found not far from where we live. The area has had several reported attempted abductions in the past year. Very sad that this happened.

I finally have a reason for the pain in my back and leg – Sciatica. It’s not a fake, or somatization disorder. I was relieved I didn’t waste my physician’s time. I brought in the word “somatization” almost apologetically, but he poked and examined and amazingly figured it out. We agreed the stomach problem last year was somatization, but he reiterated that at least I know it is nothing to worry about any longer. He further said he was not into the psychology aspect of my stuff (my words). My treatment plan will be physical therapy first. I do not want to add any pain medication to my system what so ever. Mentally I am on the fence whether I will add more to my cocktail of psychiatric meds. I still hold out that I am perhaps the normal one in society and the people I am surrounded by are the screwed up ones. And I question why I should conform to their behavior and thinking. Just not feeling it for some reason.

I went to Costco today to pick up peanuts for the squirrels and health/breakfast bars. My husband and I went past the bakery and I saw an obese woman looking over all the pastries. I just can’t believe why obese people even think of buying large quantities of deserts and why even use their electric wheel chair to go ahead to that area of the store. Can they not see the produce and fruit? It really is not difficult to see from the pastry department. I didn’t say a word, but damn! Maybe I’m an ass for thinking this way, but it’s unhealthy and I don’t buy into the excuse of thyroid this and that. I get medications put on weight, but not to obesity status. My Chihuahua could become fat if she snacked on crap, but she doesn’t. Both dogs snack on veggies and I make their dog biscuits from natural products, none of which has sugar. I simply don’t get it!!! I guess the two screaming kids at the registers made the Costco experience complete. We usually avoid that one and go to our Costco in our area. I can’t stand parents who allow their kids to scream and cry for any length of time without taking them out of the stores. Put them into the trunk of their car if you have to; just stop them from making my experience of shopping so aggravating!!!

Yes, I believe I am the normal one and the surrounding society are truly messed up!!!!

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in alter's/colors, bipolar disorder, dissociative identity disorder, personality disorder, psychology; M.P.D., D.I.D., somatization disorder and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

