What’s In The News? Florida?

The Casey Anthony trial has been in the news lately.  She was arrested in 2008 at the age of 25 for killing her almost 3-year-old daughter.  The local and national news medias took the story and ran with it.  Once the trial date was set, the court had to draw a jury from another county – BIG MISTAKE!!!  They chose PinellasCounty!!! 

 

I could have saved Orlando a lot of time and cost of the trial and expenses of the jurors from the beginning if they had only called me!!!  PinellasCounty is where I grew up.  When I learned that the jury came from St. Petersburg and Clearwater, I was not surprised that the tot mother was found innocent of all charges except for lying.  Why not?  The mentality of people who actually qualify for a jury in Pinellas county are the same who allow for the drug rehabs and school systems to stay running full tilt to this day.  They are idiots.  Absolutely NO common sense. Nothing has changed down there it seems to me, but I may just be a little jaded towards their inadequate educational standards.  There is talk of publishing the juror’s names after a cooling off period of 7-10 days.  Apparently there have been death threats.  I believe the names should be publicized.  The jurors should be very proud of themselves.  Maybe Disney World will add a new theme park named after the 12 jurors called “Escape from Reality Sit in Our Jury Theatre”.  One juror said she couldn’t connect the dots of the case.  Another juror said she couldn’t “judge” before she was even chosen to be on the jury.  Yes, I feel strongly PinellasCounty is full of psychotic incompetent nit-wits and always will be.  The nation has now learned where to dispose their unwanted children, something my mother and 300 more parents knew 33 years ago before I got the hell out of Florida.  Yeah PinellasCounty!!! 

 

Florida will also be losing the business of the Space Shuttle Launch program from Cape Canaveral / CocoaBeach.  They have predicted 7000 jobs will be lost.  Basically America has outsourced our International Space Station to Russia and will no longer have ANY access to getting to the space station from the United States.  We can only hope that everybody will stay “friends” with Russia so that we can launch our astronauts to and from the ISS as needed.  Why do I feel we are going backwards in time?  I’m remembering the T.V. show “I Dream of Genie” all over again.  Has anyone thought that perhaps we should just keep possibly ONE shuttle handy in the states?  Does anyone consider Russia could become hostile towards us OR another country could take over Russia?  Oh – wasn’t there a story in the news about the 11 spies from Russia that got caught in the U.S. just recently?  I found the news story: http://www.nytimes.com/2010/06/29/world/europe/29spy.html

Good idea to outsource our space shuttles, why not?

 

Yeah, I’m from Florida.  Just the first 18 years.  I loved watching the Apollo’s rockets going to the moon. I was on CocoaBeach when Apollo 13 launched.  My friend’s cousin was on an earlier Apollo/Saturn launch that blew up on the launch pad.  Our school student study room was named after him – Lt. Col. Ed White.  I know there are better and greater things coming up for the space program.  I just think we should have a back-up plan to allow our astronaut’s access to the ISS from our neck of the woods so to speak.  I’m really uneasy about this decision.  Here is the link to NASA that is really informative: http://www.nasa.gov/home/index.html

As for me, I’m doing fine.  No therapy for the past 3 or more weeks.  I go back this coming Tuesday.  I have a lot of energy and have started walking 2 miles a day weather permitting.  I have a two-week holiday planned in September to New England which is my all time favorite place to spend time.  I’ll be in Boston for two days by myself which will be a first in my life.  It will be very interesting as I am very afraid of people in the public arena.  My sister called me two hours before my husband and I were having ten people over to our house last week for a BBQ to remind me to take my medication.  It was a smart decision. I’m fine with a few people at a time and those I know and “know” me, but this time I did not really know some of the people and two did not “know” me.  I’m learning to take medicine when I know I am going to be out of my comfort zone instead of letting things get out of control.  The tapping on the walls at night, apparitions, the communication non-stop, was just too much for me to deal with.  I really needed to have a second person to talk to and couldn’t find anyone to take up the slack. I have no idea what my future in therapy will be – if there will be further appointments – I don’t know.

 

Life is always changing.   

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in alter's/colors, bipolar disorder, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, Florida, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, multiple personality disorder, personality disorder, psychology, Straight Inc. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s In The News? Florida?

  1. Jing says:

    Hi. this is such an interesting post. 🙂
    I was stunned when the verdict was “not guilty”. And yes i believe you were right, they were complete idiots! How could and accident involve Caylee being duck taped and with Chloroform?! I was in total shock all the obviouse signs were there of her lies and actions.
    I really hope someday somewhere Caylee well find her justice.

    • I think the jury was testing the samples of chloroform all 31 days of the trial! Your blog mentioned “Racism”. My husband is from Taiwan. The first 12 years his peers picked on him for looking American. Then he moved to the states and his peers said he looked “Chinese”. This was during the 60’s through the later 70’s. I had no idea and that was 35 years ago this October.

Leave a Reply

