AMBIVALANCE

Ambivalence : a state of having simultaneous, conflicting feelings toward a person or thing.

White Mask/Green shards of glass

 

“The concept of ambivalence ( introduced by Bleur) refers to an underlying emotional attitude in which the co-existing contradictory impulses ( usually love and hate) derive from a common source and are thus held to be interdependent.”

How this work came about, I had the word “ambivalence” on Wednesday.  I had no intention to do any more art, was tired of the mess, etc.  Thursday morning I had this impression in my mind and it went from there.  I just looked up the word yesterday – for argumentative sake if I would bring it into Enemy’s office today.  That didn’t help my case that art is just a recreational outlet for bored people like me.  I left it for him to see, only after I left.  I think it is cool.

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in alter's/colors, bipolar disorder, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, multiple personality disorder, personality disorder, Picture, psychology, psychotherapy, "The Enemy",psychologist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AMBIVALANCE

  1. shame says:

    Yes, it is cool.

    jo

  2. agitatedturmoil says:

    What you have created is expressive and beautiful to me. I think when you create something, it has a particular meaning or beauty to you, but someone else will undoubtedly look and see it (or interpret it) differently. Is that what art therapy is about? (Please forgive my ignorance on the subject).

Leave a Reply

