Expired Medication – Not So Bad…Yet…

So….I realized my morning anti-depressant expired a couple of months ago.  This is not a negative in my life.  As a matter of fact, I’m finding it to be quite fun!  I have this sudden burst of energy I had forgotten I was capable of having!  My house is so clean, dog is bathed often, and carpet vacuumed every 2-3 days – I used to hate this chore!  I’m doing three things all at one time AND keeping up with all three! I usually forget what I’ve started, but haven’t recently. My thoughts are not as rapid which makes me feel in control. I had felt a little “off” a few days ago and thought there may be something more to this. I checked my med. bottles and sure enough one medication had expired at the end of December.  I’ll just ride this one out for a while and see where I can go with it.  It’s only 50 mgs.  I’ve cut the Ambien out also.  I felt it was hindering the chat sessions, and with all of this activity, I have fallen asleep very easily.   Dreams however have been a bit messed up, but I feel it is because of the appointment with the art therapist which I will cancel after one more session.  I just don’t feel it is the time to invest in another type of therapy. 

We filed our income taxes yesterday.  You know you are getting old when you open an IRA account instead of blowing your tax return!  It totally sucks!  I believe pets should be a tax deduction as much as I spend on their vet. expenses! We just spent $40.00 on a bag of dog food. Obama wants to give a tax write-off to women who buy breast pumps??  Next there will be tax incentives for penis pumps!!  No earth shattering news about an increased budget for mental health facilities. I’m not impressed with this man.  My S.S. benefits state I will have $420.00 a month to live on when I am 71(?) years old.  I hope there are nice bridges to live under.  This is strange – a few of my friends and family members make it a point to remind me that I am in their Wills.  I do not understand why this is necessary to clue me in on this information.  Perhaps they are afraid I may stalk their family members when I’m old and cannot afford medication??  It would be interesting to see what it would be like without being medicated.  Unfortunately this idea is met with the unequivocally “NO” with everyone who I share this idea with.

One of my favorite songs:

Feed The Birds – Mary Poppins (Julie Andrews)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHrRxQVUFN4&feature=related

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in alter's/colors, art therapy?, bipolar disorder, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, Dreams, Humor, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, multiple personality disorder, OBAMA, psychology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

