Mental Health 1-800 – JUMP!

I cannot believe the incompetence of the people in the mental health field.  Has it just come down to computer searches of how to treat a nut?  Really?  I have not called one of these so-called therapists through my mental health provider, since 1993 perhaps when I was dealing with a lot of emotions, etc.  We realized half of the time it was an alter.  Last night I found myself in one of those situations and googled the subject
“discontinuing D.I.D. therapy” hoping for some insight of how to calm the disorder down and get the anxiety under control for the time being.  There is nothing of any value.  I called my insurance therapist and what does she do?  Looks on-line for advise and ask’s if I looked here and there.  I’m holding my breath, trying to get myself together, rubbing my forehead, thinking she has to know something other than the websites she is referring to as I look at them also. I thought I was going to get physically sick. She continues to click onto Christmas stress and comes to the conclusion that it is of little help.  She asks if I could call a friend.  Really?  As in stressing out another person who knows of my past experiences and fully knows what happened last year?  OMG!  By then I felt like I was in a fog, trying to hear her and just waited to hear her say again that there was really nothing she could do.  Finally the phone call ended and I just sat there for a few minutes.  I just thought I can’t let my family down and I need to get this dinner preparations started.

Crisis over as I thought how sad this incident is when I can’t rely on anyone except what ever my psychiatrist has given me in all the bottles in my drawer.  I didn’t take anything; I just got through this incident and made myself complete a project.  I can’t predict the next few days so I am getting everything done for the guests I’ll be around.  My husband calls me around 8:00 P.M. every night which he set up after the last episode.  He has no idea about the discontinuation of therapy.  I hope he’ll understand. 

I have been reading a book about Edgar Casey and dream work, etc. and it said if you have problems, to write them down and write that you want to dream about them, to work them out.  I wrote about a few things and took 10 mgs. of Ambien and asked in my writing that I not wake up and not get up during the night.  When I woke at 5:00 A.M. it appeared that this worked.  Normally Ambien gives me a lot of problems.

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, Dream, Humor, Insurance, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, multiple personality disorder, psychology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mental Health 1-800 – JUMP!

  1. shame says:

    Happy you pulled yourself together, and you did it yourself. That says a lot. I understand the frustration. It’s just like you’re having computer problems and you call the help line and they look it up on their list. Frustating.

    jo

Leave a Reply

