Christmas – What’s Up With Enemy?!!

I am so ticked off about Chat Session today.  What is the point about asking about past Christmases?  This was the umpteenth time he brought it up!  Why???  I was raised in a fucked up family, what is he trying to do?  Induce bad memories that I have already forgotten for a damn good reason?  Really not going there.  We lived in an exclusive neighborhood, tour buses would go through our neighborhood twice a night to see the houses all lit up – end of story.  Our house started that way, but when my father became an alcoholic and couldn’t keep a job and my mother took her disgust out on me. Christmas and all other holidays were up in the air.  What looks pretty on the outside of the house, doesn’t necessarily look good on the inside.  That is so in the past, why the fuck does Enemy keep asking about Christmas when I honestly do not remember much after I was eight years old?? 

Then he keeps asking what my plans are for our Christmas.  He must have asked several times.  I gave him the same answer.  It was like he was trying to trip me up.  I am not there to discuss Christmas as I am doing  well and am not depressed as he knows.  Only I know the truth of what my plans are after the holidays.  I just wish he would leave me alone. I wish I could verbalize this when he continues to bother me with the questions, all the questions he asks that irritates me. 

I just want to say “Leave me alone, leave me alone, leave me alone, and leave me alone!!!”

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, D.I.D., dissociative identity disorder, mental health, Mental Illness, MPD, multiple personality disorder, psychology, psychotherapy, "The Enemy",psychologist and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas – What’s Up With Enemy?!!

  1. shame says:

    My therapist does that some times, especially if he doesn’t like my answer. He’s seeing something that you don’t. Maybe he knows you’re fighting the memories so he’s trying to pull them out? I wouldn’t think he’d do it to piss you off. Hopefully during your next session things will be more clear and you can get some sort of explanation.

    jo

Leave a Reply

