The Wasp and the Exhibitionist

June 25, 2010

What is D.I.D. work without humor?  Totally forgot to add my latest experiences in this world I live in.  People who work for insurance companies in the mental health fields have to put a code down which represents the medical diagnose of some sort on the paper work they submit to the insurance companies for reimbursement. The code is referred to as a DSM code followed by numbers for further clarification of the exact illness such as the Bipolar Disease.  Here is a short definition:

“The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States “

Well I have a new one which I hope doesn’t get into my file: Exhibitionist!

This was no fault of mine; let’s get this straight right away.  It was the wasp’s fault 100%.  A nasty, mean, huge wasp with a twisted personality!

Here’s what happened: 

I was outside wearing jeans and a blouse while my husband and I were going over the next project in our garden – planting new vegetables.  Before starting the project, I came into the house to change my cloths into a more suitable attire – makes sense – correct?  Even people like me can make sound judgment calls.  So I took off my blouse and hung it in my closet and as I was walking out of my closet my hip began to sting like crazy!  I thought the spider I saw earlier that morning was biting me!  I pulled the waistband from my hip and saw the wasp and screamed and took off my jeans and ran through the house trying to keep the fucking wasp in the jeans to get it out of the house.  Mean while as I was screaming bloody murder, my husband comes running in as my dog starts barking and I stop in front of our plate glass window, not aware that my neighbor is getting the show of a life time!  The window measures 86 inches long and 58 inches high.  I don’t recall when I stopped screaming to tell my husband about the wasp, but long enough for the damn thing to fly away some where in the house.  Then I noticed our neighbor and his wife just sitting on their porch.  Yeah – better than last week when I was walking around with my shirt off dripping wet to the laundry room because I had accidently spilled a little bit of bleach on it. But I wasn’t screaming at that time.

My therapist had a problem with me answering the door in just a long shirt years ago – he should have been happy back then!  I grew up in Florida where just shorts and a bathing suit top was the norm.  So I may be on the borderline of a new “DSM” number for a file if I ever see a mental health human that represents an insurance company!

I will not mention this incident to my current Enemy.  Lord knows what he would think.  “Alter came out and exposes neighbors and you just got caught because your husband was home at the time.”  I would answer “No, I would have worn my sexy bra and panties, the ones I keep just for the occasion, just ask my neighbor who comes home in the evening.”

The Wasp status: He flew out the door when I let the dogs out for the evening.  I wish I could own a gun.  I would have blasted the sucker.  For some reason the government won’t let people with DSM codes have gun permits……can’t figure that out!

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in bipolar disorder, dissociative identity disorder, Mental Illness, psychology; M.P.D., D.I.D. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

