Dissociative Identity Disorder ( D.I.D. )

http://www.guidetopsychology.com/mpd.htm

Interesting.  I wish not to believe this diagnoses.  I wish not to believe the past and to forget.

I will give this treatment one more try – perhaps.  I stopped in the middle some years ago.  Predictable I think it says.

It is extremely difficult.  I cannot talk to anyone.  My close friends know about D.I.D.   I think It’s fictitious.

I refer to my Psychologist as the “Enemy”.  I’ve only seen him 4 times.  $135.00 for 45 minutes.

Let me make it clear – I do not hear voices.  If I did I would win the lottery!  I have never read the book “Sybil” .

I do not have several wardrobes in my closet.  I do not have different names.  I do not disappear and reappear a few days later.  I may lose a day or two, but am always at home.

So,

The following entries will be that of my record to myself to track my progress or lack of progress into this “world” of normalcy.  To record my observations about life, dreams, therapy ( chat session) and what ever represents me.

To share humor my friends have lovingly called “dark and eccentric”.

Poignant

I am not a label, I will and always have been a person with the Bipolar 1 Disorder currently

with the D.I.D. , PTSD .  The goal to leave the latter behind.

 

About crystallball7

Creative,some say "eccentric", dark sense of humor,sensitive. Never the same for too long. Running from lost time. Longing to be on the beach, at the ocean, New England. Afraid of life, extremely afraid of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

